He

He makes me want to write poetry
Sing songs of emotion-filled desire
Writing scores on pieces of parchment
Wishful daydreams.

He makes me want to draw and paint
The arch of his perfect cheekbones- the ideal sketch
Artful hands, winding fingers, soulful spirit, bright eyes
Beautiful melodies.

He makes me want to dance
Long and limber, meant for graceful movement
Tips running through my bangs
‘Round; circle thee.

You make me not want to be myself
Clammed up in a corner, gawking at the chat and flirt
Murky heart dying to experience your gentle touch and echoing voice
Please, just say my name
Call me your love just once
I will never have you

One response

Leave a Reply

