The Love I Deserve but Am Not Getting

Kisses to a band of horses
Rough hands against my soft face
Those precious whispered words.
That’s what I deserve but am not getting
Instead, I being fucked from behind with slaps against my cheek and a hand around my throat
I deserve better, I know that
But when nothing else presents itself
No one great pays attention and my loneliness builds
When I’m told ‘no’ or am ignored
I’m willing to see that sign of disrespect as a token of affection and let him pull my hair
Let him get away with the sexual abuse
Have my body in ways he shouldn’t
Chase his car with my tears and confused emotions
I know I deserve better but I’m not getting it so I will work with what I can get

Leave a Reply

